Zimbabwe Map

Description: This map shows governmental boundaries of countries; provinces, province capitals and major cities in Zimbabwe.
Size: 1100x945px / 196 Kb
Author: Ontheworldmap.com

You may download, print or use the above map for educational, personal and non-commercial purposes. Attribution is required. For any website, blog, scientific research or e-book, you must place a hyperlink (to this page) with an attribution next to the image used.

Zimbabwe Location Map

Full size Zimbabwe Location Map

Online Map of Zimbabwe

Large detailed map of Zimbabwe with cities and towns

3272x3063px / 3.5 Mb Go to Map
Large detailed map of Zimbabwe with cities and towns

Administrative divisions map of Zimbabwe

2500x2269px / 702 Kb Go to Map
Administrative divisions map of Zimbabwe

Zimbabwe physical map

1177x960px / 446 Kb Go to Map
Zimbabwe physical map

Zimbabwe political map

1392x1030px / 638 Kb Go to Map
Zimbabwe political map

Topographic map of Zimbabwe

5454x4771px / 9.63 Mb Go to Map
Topographic map of Zimbabwe

Zimbabwe location on the Africa map

1124x1206px / 271 Kb Go to Map
Zimbabwe location on the Africa map

About Zimbabwe

Zimbabwe is officially named the Republic of Zimbabwe. It is a country in southern Africa which is located between two rivers Limpopo and Zambezi. The neighbors are Mozambique in the east, South Africa in the south, Zambia in the northwest and Botswana in the west.

There are 16 official languages: English, Xhosa, Venda, Tswana, Tonga, Sotho, “sign language”, Shona, Shangani, Ndebele, Ndau, Nambya, Koisan, Kalanga, Chewa and Chibarwe. The capital and largest city is Harare. Victoria falls are located in Zimbabwe which is part of Zamberi river and one of the world’s biggest waterfalls.

The Facts:
Capital: Harare
Area: 150,872 sq mi (390,757 sq km)
Population: ~ 16,800,000
Official language: Chewa, Chibarwe, English, Kalanga, Koisan, Nambya, Ndau, Ndebele, Shangani, Shona, Sotho, Tonga, Tswana, Venda, Xhosa, Zimbabwean sign language.
Religion: 84.1% Christianity
- 69.2% Protestantism
- 14.9% other Christian
10.2% no religion
4.5% traditional faiths
Ethnic groups: 82% Shona
14% Ndebele
Currency: Zimbabwean dollar
U.S. dollar ($) (USD)
South African rand
Driving side: left
Calling code: +263
Internet TLD: .zw
Time zone: UTC+2 (CAT)
Official government website: www.zim.gov.zw

Largest cities: Harare, Bulawayo, Chitungwiza, Mutare, Gweru, Kwekwe, Kadoma, Ruwa, Chinhoyi, Masvingo.

Google Map of Zimbabwe

Provinces of Zimbabwe

Province Capital Population Area in sq km Area in sq mi
Bulawayo Bulawayo 1,300,000 900 347
Harare Harare 2,200,000 872 337
Manicaland Mutare 1,900,000 36,459 14,077
Mashonaland Central Bindura 1,200,000 28,347 10,945
Mashonaland East Marondera 1,400,000 32,23 12,44
Mashonaland West Chinhoyi 1,600,000 57,441 22,178
Masvingo Masvingo 1,650,000 56,566 21,84
Matabeleland North Lupane 850,000 75,025 28,967
Matabeleland South Gwanda 750,000 54,172 20,916
Midlands Gweru 1,700,000 49,166 18,983

Last Updated: November 09, 2023