Zambia Map

Description: This map shows governmental boundaries of countries; provinces, province capitals, major cities and towns in Zambia.
Size: 1150x941px / 198 Kb

You may download, print or use the above map for educational, personal and non-commercial purposes. Attribution is required. For any website, blog, scientific research or e-book, you must place a hyperlink (to this page) with an attribution next to the image used.

Zambia Location Map

Full size Zambia Location Map

Online Map of Zambia

Large detailed map of Zambia with cities and towns

3200x2695px / 3.73 Mb Go to Map
Large detailed map of Zambia with cities and towns

Zambia provinces map

2500x2146px / 665 Kb Go to Map
Zambia provinces map

Zambia physical map

1631x1354px / 701 Kb Go to Map
Zambia physical map

Zambia political map

3758x2794px / 3.11 Mb Go to Map
Zambia political map

Zambia districts map

4113x3328px / 1.46 Mb Go to Map
Zambia districts map

Zambia location on the Africa map

1124x1206px / 274 Kb Go to Map
Zambia location on the Africa map

About Zambia

The Republic of Zambia or for short Zambia is located in Southern Africa. It bordered by Angola to the west, Botswana, Mozambique, Zimbabwe and Namibia to the south, the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the north, Malawi to the east, and Tanzania to the north-east. Zambia has a few major rivers: Zambezi, Kabompo, Kafue, Luangwa and Lungwebungu.

In the past Zambia was governed by administration in London. It has one of the fastest growing economies in the world.

The capital and largest city is Lusaka. The official language is English. There are a few regional languages: Afrikaans, Bemba, Chewa, Kaonde, Lozi, Lunda, Luvale, Nyanja and Tonga.

The Facts:
Capital: Lusaka
Area: 290,587 sq mi (752,617 sq km)
Population: ~ 20,500,000
Official language: English
Religion: Christianity
Ethnic groups: 19.0% Bemba
13.6% Tonga
7.5% Tumbuka
6.0% Chewa
5.7% Lozi
5.3% Nsenga
3.0% Ngoni
3.1% Lala
3.9% Kaonde
2.8% Namwanga
2.6% Lunda (Northern)
2.5% Mambwe
2.2% Luvale
2.4% Lamba
1.9% Ushi
1.6% Bisa
1.6% Lenje
1.2% Mbunda
0.9% Lunda (Luapula)
0.9% Senga
0.8% Ila
0.8% Lungu
0.7% Tabwa
0.7% Soli
0.7% Kunda
0.6% Ngumbo
0.5% Chishinga
0.5% Chokwe
0.5% Nkoya
Currency: Zambian kwacha (ZMW)
Driving side: left
Calling code: +260
Internet TLD: .zm
Time zone: UTC+2 (CAT)
Official government website:

Largest cities: Lusaka, Kitwe, Ndola, Kabwe, Chingola, Mufulira, Livingstone, Luanshya, Chipata, Kasama, Solwezi, Mansa, Chililabombwe, Mazabuka, Kafue, Kalulushi, Choma.

Google Map of Zambia

Provinces of Zambia:

Province Capital Area in sq km Population
Central Kabwe 110,450 2,300,000
Copperbelt Ndola 31,328 2,800,000
Eastern Chipata 98,877 2,550,000
Luapula Mansa 50,567 1,550,000
Lusaka Lusaka 23,490 3,200,000
Muchinga Chinsali 70,405 950,000
North-Western Solwezi 125,826 1,300,000
Northern Kasama 77,650 1,700,000
Southern Choma 68,410 2,500,000
Western Mongu 126,386 1,420,000

Last Updated: November 09, 2023